Visitors Map

Hello!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hello!

Post by lims2k on Tue Dec 04, 2012 1:54 pm

Hi All,
I am new to the forum and is considering to take over a pet grooming business in regional victoria. Great to have found this forum. Full of resources about pet grooming. Looking forward to hear from anyone about pet grooming.

Regards,

lims2k

lims2k

Back to top Go down

Re: Hello!

Post by snaggywoo on Tue Dec 04, 2012 6:48 pm

Welcome to the forum. I am relatively new to grooming and I'm fixing up my trailer to go mobile in Newcastle NSW hopefully in the new year.

There r lots of very knowledgeable and giving people here who r happy to give lots of tips. They certainly helped me decide to jump in with dog grooming and helped me get lessons and plan my business so post away with any questions Smile
snaggywoo

Back to top Go down

Post by Chase on Tue Dec 04, 2012 11:26 pm

Hi and welcome fellow melbernian
Chase

Back to top Go down

Thanks

Post by lims2k on Thu Dec 06, 2012 8:11 am

Thanks to all for the response. Being new I am currently a bit worried about getting the business through the winter period. Any thoughts on that?

Regards
lims2k

lims2k

Back to top Go down

Post by snaggywoo on Thu Dec 06, 2012 1:59 pm

Well I can't speak from personal experience as I will also face the prospect of still building my business during winter but these are the ideas I have come up with:

For starters from what I have read those with established businesses on here don't seem to notice much of a drop-off so I am hoping it is just the first year that is the hurdle to get past. This is just one reason why I am starting off part time and continuing to work part time so I am not as stressed about this.